Meet the Officers: Kathryn Durkin

Name: Kathryn Durkin

Officer Title: VP Acting

Favorite food: frozen yogurt (I literally freeze cups of yogurt…)

Favorite subject in school: Theater, DUH! Academically though, I like science, and chemistry was a class I really enjoyed.

Favorite Actor: I’ve been thinking about it and I really don’t know…I guess I like too many to choose just one

Favorite Actress: Zooey Deschanel, Meryl Streep

Favorite Players moment/memory: During Beauty and the Beast I was a freshmen and was doing costumes for the show. I remember walking by the “star chart” [A short-lived system used to recognize various Players for good behavior/performance in rehearsal and tech hours] and seeing that I had a star, and even though its just a board with stickers on it, it meant a lot to me that someone even knew who I was, and that they thought I was working hard.

Favorite Players show (either that you have been in/worked on or seen): “The Children’s Hour” and “Romeo and Juliet”

Interests outside of Players: I love horseback riding, and sometimes I like to (attempt) to make some of my own clothes with my sewing machine.

Most useful piece of advice for a new Player: Don’t be nervous!! High school is fun, and don’t worry about upperclassmen, we’re really not that intimidating!

If you could be one animal, what would you be and why?
I think I would be a sloth….I know that sounds so weird, but they’re so cute!!!

Leave a Reply

