Casting opportunity to be in student film project

Victoria Hutchinson, a graduate student at the Yale School of Art, contacted Mr. Roth with an opportunity for girls in Players – however, this project is not affiliated with Players or Staples. Here is her message:

I’m a graduate student at the Yale School of Art working on my thesis project and I’m looking to cast female students in an upcoming short video. I’m looking to cast groups of friends and individuals to recreate traditions and games that I used to play when I was at boarding school in England. Each video focuses on a theme such as birthdays or leisure. This next video focuses on leisure and will take place at a swimming pool. We’ll be recreating a game that I used to play when I was on the swim team. When we were bored we would gather in a circle and each grab a little piece of the same swim cap and bob up and down until the cap stretched out large enough for someone to fit in it. Hard to imagine but really fun! I will be shooting March 27th and it will be a 2 hour shoot. Everyone involved would get a DVD as a thank you. Please contact me at victoriahh@mac.com with any more questions that you might have! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

